The deadline to accept steward nominations closed last Thursday, December 3rd at 11:59 PM EST. There is one contested election (see details below) and because some positions are unopposed, we can announce the following winners of their districts by acclamation (they ran unopposed):

Won by acclamation:
Manhattanville: (3 stewards) CUMC District 1: (3 stewards)
Rainer Engelken Wudo Lado
Pia-Kelsey T. O’Neill Oakley C. Olson
Erica Rodriguez
CUMC District 2: (3 stewards) CUMC District 7: (2 stewards)
Naeem (Mohammad Islam) Hila Milo Rasouly
Ignacio Hernandez-Morato Zunaira Shuja
Sarah Najjar
MS District 1: (3 stewards) MS District 2: (3 stewards)
Cait Dreisbach Steven Cook
Samantha S. Plummer Robbie Parks
Ben Serby
MS District 3: (2 stewards)
Daniel Hooper

Steward Elections:

There will be an election held for CUMC District 5, which has 2 steward positions. The candidates are:

Stefano Cataldi

Abigail Greenleaf

Jozsef Meszaros

The election will take place from December 18 to December 23. Members that work in CUMC District 5 will be eligible to vote in the steward election. The Elections Committee will send additional notice prior to the election to members in CUMC District 5. If you have questions, please reach out to the Elections Committee by emailing

Election Location: Online

Election Start Date: Friday, December 18 at 9:00am EST

Election End Date: Wednesday, December 23 at 12:00pm EST

In Solidarity,

CPW-UAW Elections Committee