We have sent this same email with our new email account postdocunion@uaw4100.org. If you did not get it in your inbox, please check your spam folders. You can check our troubleshooting instructions here.

The deadline to accept steward and executive board nominations closed on Friday, February 26th at 11:59 PM ET. We can now announce that the following candidates have been elected in their position by acclamation (they ran unopposed):

Executive Board Positions:

  • Recording Secretary: Giuseppe Federico Amodeo (Neurology)
  • Guide: Enrica Calzoni (Pediatrics)

Stewards Positions:

  • CUMC District 6: Sreeharsha Gurrapu (Cancer Center)

Congratulations to everyone! 

In Solidarity,

CPW-UAW Elections Committee

P.S. – To stay informed about our union, make sure to check our website columbiapostdocunion.org, and follow us on Slack, Twitter and Facebook!